## EUROPEAN FEDERATION for IMMUNOGENETICS Ceppellini Award



## **CEPPELLINI AWARD**



Each year at the annual EFI meeting a scientist who has made a substantial contribution to the field of Immunogenetics is honoured by the society and invited to present their work in the form of the Ceppellini lecture.

The lecture is named in honour of Ruggero Ceppellini (1917-1988) an Italian geneticist who was greatly influential in the HLA field. He was the organiser of the Third International Histocompatibility Workshop held in Torino, Italy in June 1967.

2025	Ludvig Magne Sollid		
2024	Jamie Rossjohn	2006	Rolf Zinkernagel
2023	Ronald E. Bontrop	2005	Mary Carrington
2022	Peter C. Doherty	2004	John Trowsdale
2021	Jacques Neefjes	2003	Peter Parham
2020	-/-	2002	Marie-Marthe Tongio
2019	Pamela Bjorkman	2001	Dominique Charron
2018	Lorenzo Moretta	2000	Julia G. Bodmer
2017	John Kappler	1999	Peter Morris
2016	Effie Petersdorf	1998	Paul Terasaki
2015	Frans Claas	1997	Eva Klein
2014	Marco Colonna	1996	Hidde Ploegh
2013	James McCluskey	1995	Hugh McDevitt
2012	Gerhard Opelz	1994	Andrew McMichael
2011	Erik Thorsby	1993	Alberto Piazza
2010	Emil Unanue	1992	Fritz Bach
2009	Cees Melief	1991	Jack Strominger
2008	Hans-Georg Rammensee	1990	Walter F. Bodmer
2007	Klas Karre	1988	Jon J. van Rood