## EUROPEAN FEDERATION for IMMUNOGENETICS Julia Bodmer Award



## JULIA BODMER AWARD



As a tribute to the late EFI president Julia Bodmer, who encouraged many young researchers in the field of Immunogenetics, the Julia Bodmer Award (JBA) was established in 2002. This prestigious award is given every year to a young scientist in recognition of their outstanding work within the field of Immunogenetics, and in acknowledgement of the laboratory in which the scientist has performed their research.

The JBA is associated with an oral presentation at the opening session of the annual EFI Conference, and with the invitation to contribute a dedicated "Julia Bodmer Review" to HLA, the official journal of the Society.

Candidates must be an EFI member (or become a member at the time of application) and be no more than 10 years past completion of their doctoral thesis if applicable; candidates who have not undertaken or completed a doctoral thesis are also eligible. Applications from eligible candidates will be reviewed by all members of the EFI Scientific Committee who will give the highest priority to scientific merit for establishing a ranking by majority voting. The first ranked candidate will be selected. The JBA winner will be invited to deliver his/her presentation as first speaker of the EFI Conference Opening Session, to be guest at the prestigious Ceppellini Dinner, and to receive €1.000 in prize money. In addition, his/her expenses for registration, travel and lodging for the 3 nights of the EFI Conference will be covered by EFI.

The call for applications will be published closer to the next European Immunogenetics and Histocompatibility Conference.

2025	Anna Christina Dragon
	Medical School Hannover, Germany
2024	Agnes Bonifacius
	Medical School Hannover, Germany
2023	Esteban Arrieta Bolanos
	University Hospital Essen, Germany
2022	Jesse Bruiijnesteijn
	Biomedical Primate Research Center, Rotterdam, the Netherlands
2021	Cristina Toffalori
	IRCCS San Raffaele Scientific Institute, Milano, Italy
2020	-/-
2019	Asbjørn Christophersen
	University of Oslo, Norway
2018	Maxime Rotival
	Institut Pasteur, France

## EUROPEAN FEDERATION for IMMUNOGENETICS Julia Bodmer Award



2017	James Lee
	Harvard University, USA
2016	Hannah Siddle
	University of Southampton, UK
2015	Celine Rene
	University of Montpellier, France
2014	Clemens Hermann
	Oxford University, UK
2013	Daniele Focosi
	University of Pisa, Italy
2012	Pierre-Antoine Gourraud
2011	Lloyd D'Orsogna
	Leiden University Medical Center, The Netherlands
2010	Constanca Figueiredo
	Hannover Medical School, Germany
2009	Luca Vago
	San Raffaele Scientific Institute, Italy
2008	Roberta Rizzo
	University of Ferrara, Italy
2007	Blanca Rueda
2006	James Traherne
	University of Cambridge, UK
2005	Peter Horn
	Hannover Medical School, Germany
2004	Marlies Dankers
2003	Maria Pascual
2002	Benedicte Lie