Accreditation Committee

The European Federation for Immunogenetics (EFI) Accreditation Programme provides an internationally recognised accreditation scheme for laboratories providing Histocompatibility & Immunogenetics (H&I) testing services in support of solid organ and haematopoietic stem cell transplantation, blood transfusion, disease diagnosis and drug hypersensitivity reactions.

There are currently approx. 270 laboratories across Europe and beyond accredited by EFI. Through a network of commissioners and inspectors the laboratories are inspected for compliance with the published EFI Standards for Histocompatibility Testing. These are recognised as appropriate technical standards for H&I by the European Cooperation for Accreditation.

Accreditation Committee members

Christien Voorter

Co-Chair, Commissioner Region 99b (Outside Europe and Commissioners labs) The Netherlands

Bjarne Moller

Commissioner Region 1 (Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania)

Junior Lardy

Commissioner Region 02 (Belgium, Luxembourg, The Netherlands)

Kay Poulton

Commissioner Region 3A (Ireland and UK)

Colin Brown

Commissioner Region 3B (Ireland and UK)

Christian Seidl

Commissioner Region 4C (Germany)

Andrea Dick

Commissioner Region 4D (Germany)

Zorana Grubic

Commissioner Region 5A (Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Kosovo and Russia)

Ingrid Fae

Commissioner Region 5B (Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Kosovo and Russia)

Agnès Basire

Commissioner Region 6A + 11A (France and Switzerland)

Sylvie Ferrari-Lacraz

Commissioner Region 6B + 11B (France and Switzerland)

Franco Papola

Commissioner Region 7A (Italy)

Benedetta Mazzi

Commissioner Region 7b, Italy

Marco Andreani

Commissioner Region 7C, Italy

Nina Svetlitzky

Commissioner Region 8A (Albania, Armenia, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Greece, The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia (FYROM), Romania, Serbia, Turkey, Montenegro and Israel)

Eduard Palou

Commissioner Region 9A + 10A (Spain and Portugal)

Jose Vicario

Commissioner Region 9B + 10B (Spain and Portugal)

Gottfried Fisher

Commissioner Region 99A (Outside Europe and Commissioners labs)

Requests for EFI Accreditation procedure 

Requests for starting the

EFI Accreditation procedure 

should be sent to Sonja Geelhoed,

Manager EFI Accreditation Office 

+31 71 526 5111

Do you have any question about Accreditation?

Contact Sonja at the EFI Accreditation Office +31 71 - 526 51 11