Standards Committee

The first EFI Standards Committee was formed in 1994 to modify the ASHI Standards to a more acceptable and appropriate format for use within Europe, and to provide the basis for launching the accreditation program in European laboratories. The first chair was Michel Jeannet (1994-1995), and then Marie-Marthe Tongio (1995-2000).

Voorbeeld van een alt
Voorbeeld van een alt

Standards for Histocompatibility & Immunogenetics testing

The Standards for Histocompatibility & Immunogenetics testing have been written in collaboration with colleagues across Europe, but your specific comments on this section are important to us, particularly regarding any conflict with existing standards. Any comments should be sent to Katy Latham. Your comments do not need to be in English. If you would prefer to write in your own language we will attempt to find a suitable translator within the EFI community.

Please click here to navigate to the Procedure Manual Standards and Quality Assurance Committee.

Uploaded: October 2013

Standards - Version 6.1

Effective from 1 October 2013 / Appr EC 5 June 2013 / Appr SQC 10 May 2013

Uploaded: October 2012

Standards - Version 6.0

Alternative format, equivalent to Version 5.7

Uploaded: October 2012

Standards - Version 5.7

Effective from 1 October 2012 / Appr EC 1 June 2012 / Appr SQC 31 May 2012

Uploaded: October 2010

Standards - Version 5.6.2

Effective from 1 October 2011 / Appr EC 31 August 2011 / Appr SQC 1 August 2011

Uploaded: April 2010

Standards - Version 5.6.1

Effective from 1 April 2010 / Appr EC on 18 October 2009 / Appr SQC 17 October 2009

Committee members

Moshe Israeli


Urs Wirthmuller


Malte Ziemann


Sarah Maxfield


Pernille Koefoed-Nielsen


Tsvetelin Lukanov


Alexandre Walencik


Natasa Katalinic


Sabine Wende


Chrysanthi Tsamadou


Postal and visitor's Address

Noordzijde, Room N00-002
Rijnsburgerweg 10
2333 ZA Leiden
The Netherlands

+31(0) 71 - 526 51 51

Do you have any question about EFI?

Please contact the EFI Central Office +31 71 - 526 51 11