Standards Committee

The first EFI Standards Committee was formed in 1994 to modify the ASHI Standards to a more acceptable and appropriate format for use within Europe, and to provide the basis for launching the accreditation program in European laboratories. The first chair was Michel Jeannet (1994-1995), and then Marie-Marthe Tongio (1995-2000).

Standards for Histocompatibility & Immunogenetics testing

The Standards for Histocompatibility & Immunogenetics testing have been written in collaboration with colleagues across Europe, but your specific comments on this section are important to us, particularly regarding any conflict with existing standards. Any comments should be sent to Katy Latham. Your comments do not need to be in English. If you would prefer to write in your own language we will attempt to find a suitable translator within the EFI community.

Please click here to navigate to the Procedure Manual Standards and Quality Assurance Committee.

Committee members

Katy Latham, Chair UK
Malte Ziemann Germany
Sarah Maxfield UK
Pernille Koefoed-Nielsen Denmark
Tsvetelin Lukanov Bulgaria
Alexandre Walencik France
Sabine Wende Austria
Chrysanthi Tsamadou Germany
Natasa Katalinic Croatia
Corentin Streel Belgium
Anna-Lena Semmler Germany
Anthony Poles UK


Uploaded: May 2009

Standards - Version 5.6

Effective from 1 September 2007 / Appr EC 16 November 2008 / Appr SQC 4 April 2008

Uploaded: September 2006

Standards - Version 5.5

Effective from 1 September 2007 / Appr EC 18 November 2006 / Appr SQC 26 September 2006